Platon

  1. I enjoyed the emotions he was able to capture for all of his subjects and how you can see a lot about them just from a simple portrait.
  2. I feel like just restricting to black and white kind of doesn’t let you see color that can tell a story and I would like to see color more than black and white. (But there’s  nothing wrong with black and white).
  3. He deals with his dyslexia by using plain backgrounds and by not trying to do a  lot in his portraits besides just capturing the image.  I always feel like I need to overcome the idea of being original. I always want to do something that hasn’t been done before instead of going off of what other people have already done.
  4. I learned that he shouts things to make sure the subject doesn’t get use to what they are doing. He likes to use black and white a lot. He also still likes to use film camera but edits his pictures digitally.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *